Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,679 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

dwilliams@liverpoolairport.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All good and as expected.No issues.
Posted 5 years ago
Found the whole experience very efficient and easy to access. I booked through Ryan Air; booked when booking flight . Found charges to be very reasonable and would use again and I have already recommended to several friends.
Posted 5 years ago
I found Liverpool airport the best airport I have travelled from my friend is disabled and the staff were very good with the wheel chair access that we ordered prior to our travel I cannot fault the airport at all parking was great and a short walk to the terminal brilliant all in all I would definately travel from there again
Posted 5 years ago
I would recomend it. I will park my car there again.
Posted 5 years ago
I actually cant abide Liverpool airport and would rather fly from Manchester(long haul)
Blackpool(short haul) but sometimes needs must .
Posted 5 years ago
Despite pre-paying I have had to ask the attendant to let me through the barrier by intercomm on the last two consecutive. Your system doesn't recognise pre-payment automatically at the exit barrier. Rather it asks for payment. So I assume you are trying to con me into paying twice. If true, than shabby treatment, but not as shabby as the airport itself. What a worn out under-invested ill maintained dump! Welcome to Liverpool? I don't think so...
Posted 5 years ago
Easy and convenient parking, service and drinks in Starbucks were poor on both counts.
Posted 5 years ago
First time user, worked very well but needs to be cheaper.
Posted 5 years ago
I really cant say anything negative about my experiences at Liverpool airport , it is clean easy to use with good helpful staff . would appreciate a smoking area .
Posted 5 years ago
No directions to car park
Ended up at barrier just before terminal
There was another car in front which had done same thing
Used intercom to get directions
Arrived at barrier where I sat waiting for my reg to be verified
Used intercom only to be told they had no record of my booking
Asked them to double check and saw my name coming up and barrier opened
Saw posters saying parking from under £3 per day
Cost me £33 from Sunday morning to Monday at 12.15pm and that was supposed to be a special rate
Not a great experience for my first time at the airport
Posted 5 years ago
I have used the car park on many occasions and have always been very satisfied.
The one time I had to complain was when the flight was delayed for 9 hours by French traffic control and I had to pay a full price namely a weeks parking fee again to enable my car to be released thus paying double fees.
I complained to the authorities without success.
Posted 5 years ago
Barrier didn't recognise my registration number. Very expensive for just one day. Don't see why you have to give check in/out times when the price is the same regardless. Took ages to find a space and then a long uncovered walk to the far end. Not brilliant but no other choices available unless you pay through the nose to park in the multi story.
Posted 5 years ago
My dealings with Liverpool
airport have always been absolutely fine and I feel
I have been a loyal customer over many years now. However I am afraid to say that I am I dispute with VCS who monitor the roads on your behalf adjoining the airport.
They are attempting to impose a charge for two vehicles registered under my name having being involved in drop offs on the side road adjacent to the airport.
Some of the correspondence I have received from this organisation has been unpleasant EG ref VC04681065 date 31/07/15 and would urge you to look into this matter and would appreciate your support. They are clearly interested in collecting monies rather than listening to the arguments put before them.
Nevertheless I won't let this experience with VCS affect my view of the airport at this stage.
Regards
John Shaw
Posted 5 years ago
We pre-booked a place then, at the last minute we had to change cars. I updated the new number plate on the website, all fine.
Auto barrier wouldn't let us in or out, on both occasions I had to press the assistant bell to speak to a human. But all ended well.

TOO EXPENSIVE!!! But that goes without saying doesn't it?
Posted 5 years ago
The Car park was quiet easy to find and there was some good amount of space. IT didn't recognise the number plate electronicly but the help was fast and efficient.
Posted 5 years ago
Very expensive parking £6 for a pint of peroni beer same for wine foster £6,45 apint , better at Newcastle malcolm
Posted 5 years ago
I am a fairly regular user of the drop off car park next to the multi storey. In recent months a £2 charge has been introduced and the time allowance reduced.

If that is not bad enough the car park has been divided into far less marked spaces for cars that now have to park at a ridiculous angle - if there is a free space! In addition a seemingly high proportion of the car park is now painted off limits with yellow lines.

As a result use of the car park is now far more dangerous especially if children also have to be collected and dropped off. Why, what happened to make some person design such a poor layout that some other equally non road wise person approved!!

Try using it yourself it is the worst car park layout I have ever had the misfortune to use.
Posted 5 years ago
I had to take some time off to visit my sick father who has an aggressive bone cancer and whose condition had deteriorated drastically since I saw him. I stayed longer than I had intended as he is currently in palliative care in a hospice in Londonderry, and ended up having to pay an extra £60 fee on top of what I had paid, despite booking what I assumed was a flexible booking. If I have to go back in future I will avoid using the long stay car park as the website description is unreliable at best about the product I paid for.
Posted 5 years ago
Drop off Zone is a complete waste of space. It used to be ok. Drop off 5-10 Max. Now it is a long walk. For my elderly parents I would sooner take to Manchester airport as it is easier to collect and drop off. I refuse to pay parking just to drop of someone it is criminal to charge people for this.
Posted 5 years ago
Access to the Terminal is OK on foot (which is the only reason that the rating was not V.POOR)

To charge £ 2.00 to simply 'drive-through' and drop off 2 passengers is bordering on 'criminal' !
Posted 5 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.55 based on 1,679 reviews