Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,679 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

dwilliams@liverpoolairport.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It didn't actually make me happy at all. It's a car park.
Furthermore, when I dropped somebody off the other day in the very short stay / drop off car park, despite having dropped my £2 into the hopper (which is a travesty by the way as there are no other drop off areas and I resent having to pay at all for this) the barrier would not lift. Not what one needs first thing in the morning, especially when there are several impatient taxi drivers behind.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, we have a free drop off area called Drop off 2. If you take a right at the roundabout and follow the signs you are eligible for 20 minutes of free parking with just a short walk to the terminal.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
Close to terminal
Posted 4 years ago
I have not used the parking as yet as we do not fly until 18th Oct. Sorry try again on our return 23rd Oct.
Mr D A hughes
Posted 4 years ago
They get 3/5 for being able to tarmac a flat area of ground and paint some lines on it, however not providing anywhere to pick up passengers, even after having paid for the parking, is pretty poor. There's no cover on the walk to the car park, so everyone is at the mercy of the weather. And let's not get into how ridiculous it is to charge a drop-off fee, which is like Tesco charging £2 to use a shopping basket. Liverpool could be a perfectly nice airport but for all the money-grubbing.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We have a cover on our fast track parking product which also leads to a designated entrance. We also have a free drop off area called 'Drop off 2' which is located a short distance from the terminal.
kind regards
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
I have not taken my trip yet so no idea why I am being asked to give a review
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John, there must have been a glitch in the system, our apologies for this. Your booking is still valid and we look forward to you leaving a review once you have parked.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
Hey guys, why is it once I pay for fast track via I can not get any print of conformation for it... Really annoying, if it's there it's hard to find, perhaps a separate email confirmation would be nice
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, our apologies with this. It has been a glitch in the system and we are working on a resolution. If this happens again in the future, please email carparking@liverpoolairport.com and the fast track voucher will be issued.
thanks
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
No parent and child parking obvious, but not a big objection. The larger issue was the unavailability of luggage trolleys in the remote carparks or signage as to where the trolleys would be. Two cases, a baby in a pram, car seat and carry on luggage made the lack of a trolley a huge family unfriendly issue.
Posted 4 years ago
I like the number plate recognition but when it doesn't work we are disappointed. This happened the last time that we used the parking area. We like being able to walk to the terminal.
Posted 5 years ago
We have used LJL airport quite regularly and generally rated it well as a basic, easy to use airport. This we month had occasion to drop off some of our family on 4th Aug and a week later to park before our flight on 11th Aug and I have two comments.
Firstly you should be aware how intensely irritating it is to have to pay £2 to stop for a few seconds to drop off your customers.
Secondly I booked a place in the Premium car park. Whether Premium is a fair description is a matter of opinion but I was certainly expecting something better than the multi-storey we normally use. The Premium car park is further to get to, it is open-air rather than under cover and it is further from the terminal.
It most certainly less convenient than the multi-storey and I was left with a strong feeling of having been ripped off by paying a premium for a lesser service.
Posted 5 years ago
when I arrived and drove towards the barrier, my registration was not read by the machine, although I had pre-booked. i had to call the helpline. this was sorted straight away. and the rest of the stay went smoothly.
Posted 5 years ago
It was easy to book a space but we were not sure which car park we were in, A map would have been helpful and directions to the car park.
Posted 5 years ago
Using the multi-storey car park at Liverpool John Lennon Airport is a relatively easy and straitforward process. The entrance for larger cars is quite tight due to the kerb positioning, and the individual car parking bays are adequate if other users park correctly.
Leaving the car park is an easy operation.
Posted 5 years ago
Great location with easy access to departures.However I booked online and the automatic barrier did not rise on arrival or departure without summoning help via the intercom.This caused a delay but the operator was most helpful.All in all a good experience.I was concerned this may cause a problem if there was a queue of cars waiting to enter or exit.
Posted 5 years ago
No information where is any free space for parked car.
Posted 5 years ago
We pre-booked a place then, at the last minute we had to change cars. I updated the new number plate on the website, all fine.
Auto barrier wouldn't let us in or out, on both occasions I had to press the assistant bell to speak to a human. But all ended well.

TOO EXPENSIVE!!! But that goes without saying doesn't it?
Posted 5 years ago
Very expensive parking £6 for a pint of peroni beer same for wine foster £6,45 apint , better at Newcastle malcolm
Posted 5 years ago
i had entered my redg on my car wrong so had to buzz for help. the gent on duty could have been a little more polite
Posted 5 years ago
So expensive !!! 36 hours working out at £1 per hour, had to park miles away and pay for a trolley!!
Posted 5 years ago
We think the toilets need renewing they hardly flush !
And the actual rooms are dirty and shabby!
And need painting !
We have travelled a lot in Europe and they don't reach the same standards
Which is nt good enough for the U K is it?
Thanks for asking
Posted 5 years ago
I use Liverpool airport regularly. Fast, convenient and redially accessible. However, the arrivals hall, carpets and interior needs revamping, not very welcoming.
Posted 5 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.55 based on 1,679 reviews