Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.34 Rating 528 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"litter everywhere . free drop off car park a shambles more potholes than on the moon . dont think its seen a roadsweeper since noahs ark was built. car park directions totally dark particularly informing of PENALTIES of stopping in designated areas . must be one of the untidiest airports in uk"
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"I changed my car a couple of weeks prior to my flight and used the link on the airport parking website to update my new car reg number. Got to the airport and the camera did not register the plate. Had to call the operator who rather abruptly let us through. On exiting the car park a week later on getting to the barrier a charge appeared on the screen to tell us how much we owed so once again we had to press the buzzer and quote the reg number to allow us to exit. Not great."
Posted 2 years ago
"Booked this car parking 3 times each time directed to K-L being pensioners long wallk to terminal also when dark not comfortable walking back to car no staff patrolling area"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for leaving a review. Our Multi-Storey and Fast Track parking products are both less than a minute's walk to the terminal. The Fast track parking products also have free Fast Track Security passes to enable you to get through security quicker.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"White direction markings need repainting and registration recognition did not recognise. On reversing hit concrete barrier which damaged car.Entered lane opposite which worked but delay caused other motorists behind us to become frustrated."
Posted 2 years ago
"Although we had prepaid for parking a ticket was not automatically generated at the entrance barrier. When we asked for help the guy produced a ticket from the machine and said" put that into the machine when you get back". on return we did as we had been instructed and the machine said we owed £100!. We asked for help again quoting our reference number and the operative said he would raise the barrier to let us through. It then took another three requests before the barrier was raised. Not brilliant!"
Posted 2 years ago
"the speed bumps nearly take the bottom of your car out even at 5-10mph unless you have a Chelsea tractor!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, we will look into this for you and see what can be done.
thanks
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"I've used the long stay several times previously but on this occasion it was NOT seamless: Despite having paid in advance, my number plate was not recognised. Did get through on the intercom and the barrier was raised but the 'voice' needs some training in customer service..a quick apology would have been appreciated instead of a bored 'reference number?'. On my return, the barrier wasn't working for exit."
Posted 3 years ago
Our apologies that your last visit with us didn't go seamlessly. Here at LJLA we are constantly trying to improve our service and we take this feedback on board.

Sometimes our ANPR system doesn't pick read the number plate due to bad weather. We are upgrading our system in the near future to allow for this and hope that your next visit to our car parks goes as seamless as your previous visits.

With kind regards,
LJLA
Posted 3 years ago
"I booked my car into what I thought was the multi-storey car park (paid £60+) because the on-line advert said 30 - 60 seconds from terminal only to follow signs and end up against the fence by the end of runway. In the terminal building I asked the ladies on the Information desk how I exit the car park on my return and how the machine would know that I had pre-paid - just put the ticket in the barrier machine and it will read the registration number on the ticket was their reply. Upon return, which was at 3:00am due to a delayed flight from Geneva, I left my wife outside the terminal (she has a medical condition which prevents her walking distance) and went to get the car. As I was passing the multi-storey car park office I spoke to the gentleman on duty who informed me that the ticket I had was of no use and that all it would do is ask me for is money - I'd already put the ticket in the machine inside the terminal and as the man said it asked me for £67. When I told him what the information ladies told me he said they didn't know what they were talking about!!!!!!! I gave him my booking reference number and he let me out of the car park. All in all not the best experience at 3:00am. And to top it all you have spelt my name wrong on your survey request - QUALITY to the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 4 years ago
"We took nearly 20 minutes to find a place, which was a good 10 minutes walk away from the main terminal, Manchester was better for both free spaces and that it was situated nearer to terminal."
Posted 4 years ago
"Arrived in pouring rain. After an initial unsuccessful attempt to find a car parking space I dropped my wife off at the drop off zone with the cases, where there is very little shelter and it the took me 20 minutes to find a space at the very far end of the carpark, which was a long walk back in the rain. I am 72 and arrived back soaked. Not the most auspicious start to a holiday!"
Posted 4 years ago
"I actually cant abide Liverpool airport and would rather fly from Manchester(long haul) Blackpool(short haul) but sometimes needs must ."
Posted 4 years ago
"Despite pre-paying I have had to ask the attendant to let me through the barrier by intercomm on the last two consecutive. Your system doesn't recognise pre-payment automatically at the exit barrier. Rather it asks for payment. So I assume you are trying to con me into paying twice. If true, than shabby treatment, but not as shabby as the airport itself. What a worn out under-invested ill maintained dump! Welcome to Liverpool? I don't think so..."
Posted 4 years ago
"Toilets are dreadful!!! Stinking and dirty I've used it on many occasions and every time was the same. Your plate recognition system at the car park didn't work once."
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Katarzyna,

Thank you for your recent review. We are refurbishing our toilets in the very near future and have placed a poem on the entrance to them to inform our customers. It reads:

We know our toilets aren't pristine,
despite our best efforts to keep them clean,
soon they will be completely demolished,
and replaced with toilets,
Sweet smelling and polished!

We look forward to hearing from you again.

Kind regards,
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
"My wife & I were were pleased with everything,officials were friendly & helpful.We had a Rolls Royce service.With the exception with a young lady who was dealing with the boarding pass checking.She was most officious to a lady & her two daughters.The people were opening their suitcases.Both my wife & I are regular fliers for the last 40 years.Never have we experienced such lack of common courtesy by this official. I have no knowledge as to why this lady official was acting this way.There were very few passengers.Sadly this lady's way of dealing with us left a lot to be desired.Due to this one person we shall never use your airport. Funny how one person can upset 5 people who will never use your airport."
Posted 4 years ago
"No directions to car park Ended up at barrier just before terminal There was another car in front which had done same thing Used intercom to get directions Arrived at barrier where I sat waiting for my reg to be verified Used intercom only to be told they had no record of my booking Asked them to double check and saw my name coming up and barrier opened Saw posters saying parking from under £3 per day Cost me £33 from Sunday morning to Monday at 12.15pm and that was supposed to be a special rate Not a great experience for my first time at the airport"
Posted 4 years ago
"Barrier didn't recognise my registration number. Very expensive for just one day. Don't see why you have to give check in/out times when the price is the same regardless. Took ages to find a space and then a long uncovered walk to the far end. Not brilliant but no other choices available unless you pay through the nose to park in the multi story."
Posted 4 years ago
"Even though I had prepaid when I booked into the long stay car park the barrier would not go up upon trying to exit until I paid again. Trying to get a refund was a nightmare. Trying to find s contact number to speak to someone is nigh on impossible. I had to email at least 4 times until I was contacted got my £50 refund. Finally someone rang me. Promised if be reimbursed with in ten days. I was not refunded and had to start process again. Finally a young stroppy customer adviser contacted me and finally after another ten days I was refunded. The telephony system is designed to prevent customers speaking to anyone. Poor experience. Was very unhappy"
Posted 4 years ago
"I spent 20mins looking for an empty parking space, which turned out to be nearly 10mins from departure check-in. I was well-stressed because of this inconvenience, and may consider other alternatives for future travel."
Posted 4 years ago
"i booked my car in for 3 weeks cost £100.99 by mistake i put 1.30 am for my return instead of 13.30. was then charged an extra £35 FOR 12hrs when i asked the attendant he said there was nothing he could do."
Posted 4 years ago
"Access to the Terminal is OK on foot (which is the only reason that the rating was not V.POOR) To charge £ 2.00 to simply 'drive-through' and drop off 2 passengers is bordering on 'criminal' !"
Posted 4 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.34 based on 528 reviews