Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,679 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

dwilliams@liverpoolairport.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
never used as flights were cancelled due to lock down
Posted 8 months ago
Upon arrival the car registration wasn't recognised. There followed a difficult dialog over the intercom.
Posted 10 months ago
The licence plate recognition system did not recognized my plates, had to call assistance as they couldn't find my car details
Posted 10 months ago
No problem booking and arriving. Difficult to find a space - very busy! Was worried I may not get space even though I had pre-booked. Space quite small and tight - quite difficult to get child out of car seat due to narrow spaces and other cars parked poorly.
Posted 11 months ago
The ANPR system did not recognise my number plate and therefore my pre-paid booking was not activated. After a two week stay, upon exit the barrier was asking me to pay £180, even though I had already pre-paid the parking fee. Luckily there was an assistant on the intercom who sorted it. This isn’t the first time that this has happened so get your ANPR cameras sorted!
Posted 1 year ago
Automatic barriers did not work both on the way in and way out.
Posted 1 year ago
On entry barrier failed to lift. Then got soaked while communicating with parking office . . no weather cover at barrier position. Having been attracted to your parking website with promises such as "No one sells our parking for less" & "Best price guaranteed" later noticed Holiday Extras were offering an 8% discount for the same parking. Took it up with Kai from Customer Services who quoted T & C's saying price match does not apply. Surprised with that response over £3.28! Otherwise everything else was OK.
Posted 1 year ago
Ghghsjsjdksnshsksks
Posted 1 year ago
litter everywhere . free drop off car park a shambles more potholes than on the moon . dont think its seen a roadsweeper since noahs ark was built.
car park directions totally dark particularly informing of PENALTIES of stopping in designated areas . must be one of the untidiest airports in uk
Posted 2 years ago
I changed my car a couple of weeks prior to my flight and used the link on the airport parking website to update my new car reg number. Got to the airport and the camera did not register the plate. Had to call the operator who rather abruptly let us through. On exiting the car park a week later on getting to the barrier a charge appeared on the screen to tell us how much we owed so once again we had to press the buzzer and quote the reg number to allow us to exit. Not great.
Posted 4 years ago
Booked this car parking 3 times each time directed to K-L being pensioners long wallk to terminal also when dark not comfortable walking back to car no staff patrolling area
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, thanks for leaving a review. Our Multi-Storey and Fast Track parking products are both less than a minute's walk to the terminal. The Fast track parking products also have free Fast Track Security passes to enable you to get through security quicker.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
White direction markings need repainting and registration recognition did not recognise. On reversing hit concrete barrier which damaged car.Entered lane opposite which worked but delay caused other motorists behind us to become frustrated.
Posted 4 years ago
Although we had prepaid for parking a ticket was not automatically generated at the entrance barrier. When we asked for help the guy produced a ticket from the machine and said" put that into the machine when you get back". on return we did as we had been instructed and the machine said we owed £100!. We asked for help again quoting our reference number and the operative said he would raise the barrier to let us through. It then took another three requests before the barrier was raised. Not brilliant!
Posted 4 years ago
the speed bumps nearly take the bottom of your car out even at 5-10mph unless you have a Chelsea tractor!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, we will look into this for you and see what can be done.
thanks
LJLA
Posted 4 years ago
I've used the long stay several times previously but on this occasion it was NOT seamless:
Despite having paid in advance, my number plate was not recognised. Did get through on the intercom and the barrier was raised but the 'voice' needs some training in customer service..a quick apology would have been appreciated instead of a bored 'reference number?'.
On my return, the barrier wasn't working for exit.
Posted 5 years ago
Our apologies that your last visit with us didn't go seamlessly. Here at LJLA we are constantly trying to improve our service and we take this feedback on board.

Sometimes our ANPR system doesn't pick read the number plate due to bad weather. We are upgrading our system in the near future to allow for this and hope that your next visit to our car parks goes as seamless as your previous visits.

With kind regards,
LJLA
Posted 5 years ago
I booked my car into what I thought was the multi-storey car park (paid £60+) because the on-line advert said 30 - 60 seconds from terminal only to follow signs and end up against the fence by the end of runway.

In the terminal building I asked the ladies on the Information desk how I exit the car park on my return and how the machine would know that I had pre-paid - just put the ticket in the barrier machine and it will read the registration number on the ticket was their reply.

Upon return, which was at 3:00am due to a delayed flight from Geneva, I left my wife outside the terminal (she has a medical condition which prevents her walking distance) and went to get the car.

As I was passing the multi-storey car park office I spoke to the gentleman on duty who informed me that the ticket I had was of no use and that all it would do is ask me for is money - I'd already put the ticket in the machine inside the terminal and as the man said it asked me for £67.

When I told him what the information ladies told me he said they didn't know what they were talking about!!!!!!!

I gave him my booking reference number and he let me out of the car park.

All in all not the best experience at 3:00am.

And to top it all you have spelt my name wrong on your survey request - QUALITY to the end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
We took nearly 20 minutes to find a place, which was a good 10 minutes walk away from the main terminal, Manchester was better for both free spaces and that it was situated nearer to terminal.
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived in pouring rain. After an initial unsuccessful attempt to find a car parking space I dropped my wife off at the drop off zone with the cases, where there is very little shelter and it the took me 20 minutes to find a space at the very far end of the carpark, which was a long walk back in the rain. I am 72 and arrived back soaked. Not the most auspicious start to a holiday!
Posted 5 years ago
I actually cant abide Liverpool airport and would rather fly from Manchester(long haul)
Blackpool(short haul) but sometimes needs must .
Posted 5 years ago
Despite pre-paying I have had to ask the attendant to let me through the barrier by intercomm on the last two consecutive. Your system doesn't recognise pre-payment automatically at the exit barrier. Rather it asks for payment. So I assume you are trying to con me into paying twice. If true, than shabby treatment, but not as shabby as the airport itself. What a worn out under-invested ill maintained dump! Welcome to Liverpool? I don't think so...
Posted 5 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.55 based on 1,679 reviews