Liverpool Airport Parking Reviews

4.34 Rating 528 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Liverpool Airport Parking
"The car park is within easy walking distance of the terminal building but the capacity seems to be far too small. My wife and I, both retired drove round and round for about 20 minutes before finding a very small space next to an Irish registered Luton type rental van. We'd followed the signs indicating spaces available but could only find spaces for Blue Badge holders which we are not eligible to use. Many other cars were also driving around searching for these elusive spaces!! This was our first time using Liverpool as we have always previously used Manchester where parking has never been a problem and would seriously have to consider whether to use it again."
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"Parking easy and car was safe on return."
Posted 2 years ago
"Your parking facility is useful to arrange online, but every time we've arrived, the machine hasn't automatically given us a ticket and we've had to contact the office inorder to proceed"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ease of booking"
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick to get into airport buildings but costs too much"
Posted 2 years ago
"Car was OK on return .did have a problem finding a space but was easy access and easy exit"
Posted 2 years ago
"It didn't actually make me happy at all. It's a car park. Furthermore, when I dropped somebody off the other day in the very short stay / drop off car park, despite having dropped my £2 into the hopper (which is a travesty by the way as there are no other drop off areas and I resent having to pay at all for this) the barrier would not lift. Not what one needs first thing in the morning, especially when there are several impatient taxi drivers behind."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, we have a free drop off area called Drop off 2. If you take a right at the roundabout and follow the signs you are eligible for 20 minutes of free parking with just a short walk to the terminal.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"Close to terminal"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have not used the parking as yet as we do not fly until 18th Oct. Sorry try again on our return 23rd Oct. Mr D A hughes"
Posted 2 years ago
"They get 3/5 for being able to tarmac a flat area of ground and paint some lines on it, however not providing anywhere to pick up passengers, even after having paid for the parking, is pretty poor. There's no cover on the walk to the car park, so everyone is at the mercy of the weather. And let's not get into how ridiculous it is to charge a drop-off fee, which is like Tesco charging £2 to use a shopping basket. Liverpool could be a perfectly nice airport but for all the money-grubbing."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We have a cover on our fast track parking product which also leads to a designated entrance. We also have a free drop off area called 'Drop off 2' which is located a short distance from the terminal.
kind regards
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"I have not taken my trip yet so no idea why I am being asked to give a review"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, there must have been a glitch in the system, our apologies for this. Your booking is still valid and we look forward to you leaving a review once you have parked.
Kind regards
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"Hey guys, why is it once I pay for fast track via I can not get any print of conformation for it... Really annoying, if it's there it's hard to find, perhaps a separate email confirmation would be nice"
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, our apologies with this. It has been a glitch in the system and we are working on a resolution. If this happens again in the future, please email carparking@liverpoolairport.com and the fast track voucher will be issued.
thanks
LJLA
Posted 2 years ago
"No parent and child parking obvious, but not a big objection. The larger issue was the unavailability of luggage trolleys in the remote carparks or signage as to where the trolleys would be. Two cases, a baby in a pram, car seat and carry on luggage made the lack of a trolley a huge family unfriendly issue."
Posted 2 years ago
"I like the number plate recognition but when it doesn't work we are disappointed. This happened the last time that we used the parking area. We like being able to walk to the terminal."
Posted 3 years ago
"We have used LJL airport quite regularly and generally rated it well as a basic, easy to use airport. This we month had occasion to drop off some of our family on 4th Aug and a week later to park before our flight on 11th Aug and I have two comments. Firstly you should be aware how intensely irritating it is to have to pay £2 to stop for a few seconds to drop off your customers. Secondly I booked a place in the Premium car park. Whether Premium is a fair description is a matter of opinion but I was certainly expecting something better than the multi-storey we normally use. The Premium car park is further to get to, it is open-air rather than under cover and it is further from the terminal. It most certainly less convenient than the multi-storey and I was left with a strong feeling of having been ripped off by paying a premium for a lesser service."
Posted 3 years ago
"when I arrived and drove towards the barrier, my registration was not read by the machine, although I had pre-booked. i had to call the helpline. this was sorted straight away. and the rest of the stay went smoothly."
Posted 3 years ago
"It was easy to book a space but we were not sure which car park we were in, A map would have been helpful and directions to the car park."
Posted 3 years ago
"Using the multi-storey car park at Liverpool John Lennon Airport is a relatively easy and straitforward process. The entrance for larger cars is quite tight due to the kerb positioning, and the individual car parking bays are adequate if other users park correctly. Leaving the car park is an easy operation."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great location with easy access to departures.However I booked online and the automatic barrier did not rise on arrival or departure without summoning help via the intercom.This caused a delay but the operator was most helpful.All in all a good experience.I was concerned this may cause a problem if there was a queue of cars waiting to enter or exit."
Posted 3 years ago
"No information where is any free space for parked car."
Posted 3 years ago
Liverpool Airport Parking is rated 4.34 based on 528 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support